Welcome from Michelle

Hi everyone! Welcome to Social DC PR’s first blog and blog post! I am one of the co-founders of Social DC PR, along with Jamie Drucker, and I will be the main contributor for our blog. Casey Sweren, our new summer intern, will also be the other main contributor to the blog. We will be posting weekly about upcoming events, our own PR projects and events, and also follow-up posts to events that we attend in the DC/Northern VA area.

Here’s a little bit about me. I am 25 years old and have a bachelor’s and master’s degree from West Virginia University. I am one of the co-founders of Social DC PR and I live in Clarendon, VA. I am a member of The Madison and the Northern Virginia Alpha Xi Delta Alumni Association. I also recently joined a new organization called The Phillips Young Professionals Council. I love working with charities and volunteering for a variety of different causes. Jamie and I raised over $3,000 to run in the DC Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon on the Run MS team. I am also extremely dedicated to fundraising and volunteering for Autism Speaks.

Recently, Social DC PR teamed up with the Make-A-Wish Foundation DC /NOVA to sponsor a wish for one boy/girl in the DC area. We will be hosting our big fundraising event at ATOWN in Ballston, VA on August 17, 2013 from 7-10pm. This will also be our One Year Anniversary Party so definitely feel free to come celebrate with us and help us raise money for a great cause!

Our One Year Anniversary Party is August 17th!

In my free time I love running, golfing, baking, biking, kickboxing, zumba, going to any sports game, traveling, and spending time with my family and friends. I also love to volunteer and attend networking events! You’ll be hearing from me a lot so I look forward to connecting!

xO, Michelle

Leave a Reply

