Brunch Spot I Love: Lavagna

photo-6Last Sunday I had brunch with friends at Lavagna.  Lavagna strives to source their food locally and support the local community.  I have eaten dinner there in the past, (amazing pasta), but we decided to go to brunch for the endless mimosa deal.

photo_1For twelve dollars you get bottomless mimosas for up to an hour and a half. The drinks were great, and the server was not slow on refills.  I also ordered eggs, sausage, and potatoes that were delicious.  My sister had the pancakes topped with Nutella. Do I even need to say that those were delicious? Anyways, we had a fantastic time  at Lavagna, and I recommend it to anyone looking for a great brunch spot. It is located a few blocks from the Eastern Market Metro, so it might be great to stop by after you check out the market.

photo-5Side note: This is what I wore to brunch.  My skirt is Forever21, and my sweater wrap is BCBG.

Leave a Reply

